Video Conferencing Guide
    & Online User Manual

TRY NEFSIS FOR FREE!

Experience easy web & multipoint video conferencing, it takes just seconds to start a free trial. There is no obligation.

Free Trial

WE'RE HERE TO HELP

Our solution experts can provide live web demos, referrals to more information or quickly answer any questions you may have. Contact Us.



 

CUSTOMER SUPPORT


 

ONLINE USER MANUAL


General / Tray Icon

Contacts

Groups

Popups

Text Chats

Manage Conferences

Groups

Groups allow you to keep your contact list organized. Groups can be useful to manage different departments, different sites and offices, even different customers. Groups are also password protected so that only authorized people can join them.

The following articles will guide you through how to add, set priorties, remove and manage groups.

Add a group

You can add groups by using the Add Group assistant, available under the Contacts tab

Web Conferencing & Online Meetings

 

 

 

 

 

Rename a group

Should you ever need to rename a group that you've created, you can right-click on it and select Group -> Rename

Web Conferencing & Online Meetings

 

 

 

 

 

Change a group password

Changing a password for a group you created can be done by right-clicking on it and selecting Group -> Change password

 

 

 

 

Delete a group

If you want to permenently delete a group you've created, right-click on it and select Group -> Delete

 

 

 

 

Join a group

You can easily join an existing group (as long as you know the group's password!) by using the Add Group assistant, under the Contacts tab.

 

 

 

 

 

Group priority

Setting a higher priority is useful for ensuring that you're alerted to a message or file transfer from a certain group (even if your status is "busy").

 

 

 

 

 

Remove a group

Should you ever need to remove a group from your contact list, you can choose to by right-clicking on it and selecting Remove.

 

 

 

 

Hide contact in a group

If you want to hide a contact from showing in a group, the group owner can right-click the contact in question and select Group -> Hide contact.

 

 

 

 

Change ownership of a group

Should you wish to change the ownership of a group, you (who created the group) can easily assign it to someone else in your contact list.

 

 

 

 

Expel contact from a group

If the need arises to expel a contact from a group, the group owner can do so.

 

 

 

 

Show all contacts in a group

If some contacts within a group are hidden, you (the group owner) can opt to "Show all contacts". When this option is ticked, any hidden contacts will appear with a "black" contact icon.