Video Conferencing Guide
    & Online User Manual

TRY NEFSIS FOR FREE!

Experience easy web & multipoint video conferencing, it takes just seconds to start a free trial. There is no obligation.

Free Trial

WE'RE HERE TO HELP

Our solution experts can provide live web demos, referrals to more information or quickly answer any questions you may have. Contact Us.



 

CUSTOMER SUPPORT


 

ONLINE USER MANUAL


General / Conferencing

Sharing & Collaboration

Video

Audio

Layouts

User Hierarchy

Save Privilege


Overview...

Depending on how a conference has been set up, there can be up to 13 different privileges in a conference. These privileges can be given or taken away from any conference attendee by a Host.

You can give or remove specific privileges from attendees by the following steps.

Step-by-Step...


What is the Save privilege...

The Save privilege allows the attendee to save the current shared document, presentation or to capture the current view of a live application or desktop share. It will also save any annotations that have been made on the shared files.

Give the Save privilege...

  • While in a Nefsis conference (as a Host)...
  • Right-click on an attendee in the user-list


  • Select Privileges -> Save (so it is ticked)


  • NOTE: Only Hosts in the conference can promote and demote other attendees.

 

Remove the Save privilege...

  • While in a Nefsis conference (as a Host)...
  • Right-click on an attendee in the user-list


  • Select Privileges -> Save (so it is un-ticked)
  •  

    NOTE: Only Hosts in the conference can promote and demote other attendees.

 

Related Articles...